Who's Online
None
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Alone Forum Index -> Open Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
dabo7
Officer

user avatar

Joined: 28 Oct 2008
Posts: 2330

Send private message
Reply with quote

re: Mac OSX and the Robot/Static with USB Mics

0
For anyone with a Mac Book Pro that started having the "Robot/Static" issue with the clock speed on their USB Mics and headsets, here is the solution I recently found posted on an Apple support thread.

It was indeed one of Apple's fail driver updates that messed up not just vent and skype, but pretty much any program that uses a USB mic as a sound device. Here's the link. So far I'm 3 days with no Robot Happy (This one's for you Steve!! <3)

http://evo-wiki.cern.ch/twiki/bin/view/FAQ/AudioProblemMacOSX1057


_________________

www.aloneguild.com
Eneia
Officer

user avatar

Joined: 19 Nov 2008
Posts: 4028

Send private message
Reply with quote

re: Mac OSX and the Robot/Static with USB Mics

0
Noooooooooooooooooo

You killed our robot




</3
-=Athros=-
Guru



Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Posts: 192

Send private message
Reply with quote

re: Mac OSX and the Robot/Static with USB Mics

0
amg dabo... leet... ty
rockyracoon



Joined: 18 Jun 2009
Posts:

Send private message
Reply with quote

re: Mac OSX and the Robot/Static with USB Mics

0
Hi,

I'm a PC and I don't have "robot/static" issues when I try to talk in vent.

ROOBOOOOOOOOT!!!!!!

<3


_________________
-=Athros=-
Guru



Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Posts: 192

Send private message
Reply with quote

re: Mac OSX and the Robot/Static with USB Mics

0
DIAF!
slashandmashtwo

user avatar

Joined: 14 Dec 2008
Posts:

Send private message
Reply with quote

re: Mac OSX and the Robot/Static with USB Mics

0
Hi im a mac, i can get 148 FPS in max graphics, during firefighter. Beat that.
Eneia
Officer

user avatar

Joined: 19 Nov 2008
Posts: 4028

Send private message
Reply with quote

re: Mac OSX and the Robot/Static with USB Mics

0
Hi Slash!

I can go to Dalaran.
slashandmashtwo

user avatar

Joined: 14 Dec 2008
Posts:

Send private message
Reply with quote

re: Mac OSX and the Robot/Static with USB Mics

0
I figured that out, its my ISp, cause i never lag in dalaran at dad's house. (they have different ISP companies)



Im a mac, i don't have to work with Vista.
Eneia
Officer

user avatar

Joined: 19 Nov 2008
Posts: 4028

Send private message
Reply with quote

re: Mac OSX and the Robot/Static with USB Mics

0
Hi! I'm a Mac and I pwn!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHg5SJYRHA0
Posts from:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Alone Forum Index -> Open Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
 
 
1
Last Forum Posts
 
WoW Progress
 
1